Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

#QOTD #38

I’m so excited for this quote of the day (QOTD) prompt that I’ve been doing. It’s one of THE most consistent prompts that I’ve kept up with. This and the #DFH prompt (dear future husband) you should go check those out (: 

Anyway, moving along onto today’s #QOTD 

Love is not just a verb, it’s you looking in the mirror.

~ Kendrick Lamar 

You got it! It’s from his 🎶 colab with Drake: Poetic justice
I’ve always been drawn to these lyrics because I believe in its truth. I felt for some reason that it would be fitting for today’s #QOTD


Love is a doing word, I agree, but accepting and loving your self first is essential.

I say so, because only once you accept and love yourself, will you be comfortable with letting somebody else accept you and love you. 

Only when you accept and love yourself, will you be able to sincerely accept and love others.

Looking in the mirror, self reflecting and righting your wrongs is a form of love for yourself. So yes, love is a doing word but most importantly, 


Such a profound message in such a few words. Words have power people! 

Go on now, spread that love 🙂

♥️ and 💡🌈 from just an ordinary girl 

All pictures courtesy and google and Pinterest