Girl power, Lifestyle, Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

I think it will all be okay. 

There is no greater confidence than knowing that you have a solid support structure; God, family, friends ❤️

Isn’t it amazing how God works? We may never understand his plan but I’ve learnt that it always works out. 


So Friday night I went through something very emotional. Something that’s going to take a while to get used to or to get over. Something that makes me feel robbed but at the same time, makes me beat myself up for a million reasons, because I feel so shitty. 

But, even through this ordeal, there’s no way that I can ever be blinded to the blessings that God continue’s to remind me of.


I don’t think that it was a coincidence that I had just watched Girls Trip before this took place or that I got to see one of my besties kids who, the moment they saw me, embraced me and couldn’t ask me questions fast enough ( aaah I love kids) or even that one of my other besties is going through something worse and at the very same time, happened to be chatting with me too. I couldn’t be blinded to the fact that yesterday, my plans deviated and I ended up on the beach with my cousins, a friend and her kids and we literally just soaked up the peace and serenity. I also don’t think the conversation with one of the realist people I know ( my mother) happened. 

Now the meaning of the events that occurred above may not make sense at this point, but let’s break it down. 

The movie: Girls trip, is all about reminding ourselves of our purpose and highlighting the importance of having the right people in your corner. The movie focuses on a group of friends that reunite after years without seeing each other. They go through a series of events that reveal some of the struggles they’re all facing. They eventually find themselves and their purposes and it all works out.

I was forced to sit and think about my purpose, forced to be grateful for the people behind me and forced to look within myself and see exactly how and what I could have done differently, and now? I take all of that and start working on growing myself, righting my wrongs and working on being a better me.

Seeing my friends kids… if you know me, you know I adore kids. But I think my number 1 emotional need of feeling appreciated was fulfilled. These kids, and I can never fathom why, reciprocate my love and for some reason, feeling their tight hugs and seeing their smiles made something in me feel like it’s all going to be alright. Research suggests that a human being’s greatest emotional need, is to feel appreciated , I think me and research are on the same page (: 

When somebody goes through something worse than you, you tend to relook at your situation and you realize that it could be sooo much worse. One of the strongest people I know is also going through something that’s really not cool. Looking at how she handles her situation gives me a ray of hope that I can and will find my strength. Big ups to you G, there’s no prouder friend than I. We’re going to be okay ❤️

And then, seeing Gods work. We really underestimate what just chilling on the beach and watching waves can do. It was absolutely beautiful and I was reminded that God is present and his creation is beyond beautiful. I know he’s working on me (; 


Today, I got to see my mentee, God I am blessed. She couldn’t tell me fast enough about the events of her holiday. She literally spoke my ear off but just being with her , even with me feeling broken and all, calmed my heart. I don’t know if it was her innocence, her being grateful for the littlest of things or if it was how she aspires to do great things with her life… but I felt liberated after spending time with her.

So I felt obliged to share this with you. Work on earning yourself an excellent support structure, whilst having this won’t guarantee no heart Ache or drama or challenge, it does help you get through and face each challenge with a certain type of confidence.

There’s always a lesson to be learnt and something to be grateful for, with every experience or encounter. Remember this always.

May peace, happiness and contentment be the order the week to come. 
❤️ and 🌈 from just an ordinary, shitty person trying to be better🙏🏼

Leave a Reply

