Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

A tribute to my Mar Una

2013…. for those of you who know me or have read my story, you would know that 2013 was an extremely tough year.

The loss of my son in March and then the loss of my Mar Una; the most chique gran anybody could have asked for, my bestie , my shrink, my counselor, my biggest  fan, the greatest cook and a model of love.


Her smile and warm wet kisses would instantly make my soul lighter. She was wiser than anybody I know. She was as graceful as mother Theresa… she fought her battles with class and elegance. What a privilege being able to call this being, MY MAR.

Words will never be able to describe the loss I feel after every memory I have and yesterday? mar is gone 4 years already. 


I hope and pray that God accepts you as one of his own Mar. I pray that you are resting in eternal peace. Even if you may not know, we on earth miss your existence, your being, daily. The love you had for your kids, grandkids, great grand kids and random strangers, is still felt till this day. Thank you, for the beautiful memories

Love and light always just an ordinary grand kid 

3 thoughts on “A tribute to my Mar Una”

Leave a Reply

