Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal, Photography

Walking with water 

A very special social media connection who I recently aquinted, tagged me in on a post lastnight on Facebook. 

She’s a beautiful soul and I found out she also has a passion for the spoken and written word. Please show some love by visiting her site: Regal wordist

She’s known me for a short period of time but knows just how much I despise any physical activity. The post she tagged me in was about a girl who was drugged in an elevator and was almost abducted. She lost all of her belongings but by the grace of the almighty she was safe. She escaped by getting out of a moving car.

So my dearest friend asked if I’d care to take the stairs now ( since such horrible stuff can happen in elevators) and also to just gain physique so should something happen, one would atleast have a fair chance of running for their lives.

This took me back to these images. They were captured by myself when I used to walk religious along the walking trail at the Umhlanga Beach in Durban, South Africa 


It’s no secret I need to get back into action. Water always has a way of calming me. Sitting and watching the waves really may seem aimless for some, but I almost feel like my negativity gets washed away as the waves crash. 

More walking, more water (: 

A random post, from just an ordinary girl 

Leave a Reply

