Girl power, Love, life & everything's else in between, personal

Who am I?

My name is Tasneem Amos and I  am a twenty something year old female from Durban, South Africa.

I am currently a Client Relationship Manager at one of the leading medical insurance groups in South Africa and am a soon-to-be student, hoping to get my BA in communication science.

I enjoy reading, writing, blogging, cooking and baking, listening to music, socializing, public speaking, hanging out with friends and family and trying new things. I’m drawn to anything that allows me to express myself artistically.

I am an aspiring author and blogger, I’ve been blogging for about two years but really only got INTO it recently. I would love to one day do a photography course just for hobby sake.

I was married and now divorced and lost my son at birth four years ago. This actually inspired me to start writing and has helped me in my healing process. I write when I’m sad, angry, happy or even confused.

The  purpose of my blog is to write about things that affect normal folk like myself, whether it’s about  love, life, beauty, music, work etc.

it’s a place where we don’t judge, we own our flaws and do not conform to the sometimes absurd norms of society. We focus on the little things that can make one happy and appreciative.

I would love you to join me on my journey to self discovery through me blogging. I’ve signed up for blogging courses and this piece about myself was the first assignment to put out (:

So welcome, that’s pretty much all to know about me. I’m human, I make mistakes, I cry then laugh. I’m moody, I’m colourful, I’m me (:

a wonderful Wednesday to you all.

a truthful post from just an ordinary girl

 

 

Leave a Reply

