Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

#QOTD #27

” The first reaction to any calamity, should be patience.”

SailingIntoTheStorm

Prophet Muhammed (May peace and blessings be upon him)

I believe that a calamity can be anything difficult that you’re facing; an argument, anger issues, loss of a job or loved one, car accident, health issues etc.

I chose this as the quote of the day because this is something I need to work on, patience. I’ve been getting it right on a few occasions and then the rest, the savage, dramatic coloured in me gets resurrected and well yeah, things don’t end well. So I definitely need to practice this more. I came across this quote and I knew that I needed to share this with you all because I feel it’s something that we all could use or practice more of.

Through the spiritual journey that I am embarking on, I’ve learnt that patience is a virtue indeed. I once read that a moment of patience in a moment of anger can save you a hundred moments of regrets, for a word spoken can never be taken back.

This resonates well with me as I was once extremely tempremental. But, by the almighty’s will and permission, I’m working progress 🙂 and it feels good, you actually feel a sense of power when you can control your emotion towards the difficulty that you may be facing.

So, the next time anything difficult strikes, remember that God is well aware of all that happens and then be patient, he knows what’s best for us.

calm

Character goals of just an ordinary girl.

Leave a Reply

