Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

#QOTD #26

What a trying week; preparations for Ramadan, work, work and more work and then having the flu barging in and unannounced. Yeah, yeah (: I know, it could be loads worse! 

So listen. Today’s quote was one that reminded me of a sentiment I hold quite dear. I firmly believe that in order to be empowered, you need to empower. Almost like the “be the change you want to see” kind of vibe. 

Through every interaction, this is what I strive to do. Believe me when I say, that I don’t always get it right because human nature can sometimes spark the judgemental side I’ve been trying to put to rest lol. But nevertheless, I mostly get it right. (I think🙈)

One of my all time favourite poets/ author once said:

If you get, give. If you learn, teach.

You guessed it (: 

~ THE Maya Angelou.


Such a simple concept that is widely underestimated! And I simply love it. 

I mean, what could you possibly lose by giving what you got or teaching what you’ve learnt? 

…Scared someone else may get that job or that they may know or be liked more than you? I suppose I can understand however, when you know that God has a special plan just for you, you kinda just chill hey! 

You know that no matter what anybody tries to do or say or that what anybody doesn’t do or say, it will come to you if it’s meant for you. That should be enough for us. Knowing that God has a plan. 

So I say: Don’t be selfish! Give what you got and share your knowledge even it’s just for the sake of being a force for social good. Be the person that people know they go to when in need because they confidently trust that if you can, you will help. I’m striving to be that person; the one who gives unconditionally and not only when it suites them.

Instead of throwing shade, talking down upon or about others and just being negative, let’s invest that energy in empowering, giving, teaching and sharing 🙂 I mean, Barney ( yes, the purple dinosaur) did say “sharing is caring” right 😃

I don’t call it #thoughtfulthursday for nothing.

May peace and blessings be upon each of you always and may we continue to spread love and light. 

Thoughts from just an ordinary girl

Leave a Reply

