community work, Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

#QOTD #15


I’ve recently been diagnosed with bronchitis ( bleh! ) and have overally been in a very difficult space. 

This been regarding my goals and projects that  I’m supposed to have wrapped up but haven’t started yet 🙈 I’m holding on to the last thread of hope. 

That been said,  it really isn’t easy to keep looking for the positives when you’re mostly surrounded by everything negative and also when you feel like you’ve been working your behind off but it’s like the odds are against you. It feels  like you’re almost destined to fail. Yeah? I’ve been through this before and feel like I’m back in this space again. 

I came across a quote this morning and goodness, doesn’t it make sense?

In order for the light to shine so brightly, the darkness must be present.

Francis Bacon

This is so true. You can’t shine ever so brightly when everything around you is well lit. ( when all is going right in your life)

The darkness is an opportunity for us to showcase exactly how determined we are. To show exactly how strong we are and our how much capabilities we have.

I skipped a day or two of the #QOTD due to me just not feeling well. But this really uplifted me and is one I will write down and pin to my desk, Making it a constant reminder to keep persevering.

I needed to share it with you! 

Happy Thursday everybody, you’re almost there.


Love and light, from just an ordinary girl 

Leave a Reply

