community work, Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

#QOTD #14

It is sometimes so easy to get influenced by the wrong things, the wordly things. It sometimes happens so quickly that you yourself aren’t even aware.

I think this has something to do with how superficial our societies have become. I firmly believe it takes a village to raise a kid and so when the standards of a village/ society drop, It will definitely affect the kids it produces.

I came accross this quote and just smiled, felt like God spoke to me through these words. 

The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively.


~ the legend himself: Bob Marley 

This is what I’m striving to become; A force that influences people positively.

I want to be remembered for my character and not for or by the number of cars I will drive, the clothes that I wear or the house that I live in.

It can sometimes be so difficult swimming against the current, but I believe that doing the right thing wasn’t ever meant to be easy. #challengeyourself

May the almighty make it easy for us to strive towards all that’s good. By his will and permission 🙏🏼


Love and light from just an ordinary girl 

Leave a Reply

