Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

#DFH #51

Dear future husband, 

My parents get back today. They’ve been on vacay in China for the passed month.

I have this thing where upon fetching them, I make a “welcome home poster”. Just a small gesture to express my excitement re: their return.


I will do this for you too, should you travel without me be it for work etc. I will be at their airport/ bus or train station with a colourful poster and dashing, Colgate smile waiting for your arrival.

What I do hope is, is that you would join in on this venture.

I hope that you too would get in and help me make these posters for any of our family or friends who return after travelling. 

I want us to be that couple. The positive couple known for their sentimentality and sincere gestures. The couple that goes out of their way to help others and to spread happiness, love and light. The go-to couple when people need a dose of motivation. 

Really hope you’d appreciate this gesture when I do it for you and that you would join in and help when I’m doing it for my family and friends or your family and friends.

We putting it out there (:

Hope you have an amazing day

Loads of love,

Your ordinary, future wife 💋

Leave a Reply

