Girl power, Love, life & everything's else in between, personal

#DFH #50

Dear Future husband 

I’m not superficial but I am sentimental. 

The engagement

When you propose , I imagine that it would be romantic, the whole “get down on one knee” type of vibe. I want you to have gone to my folk to ask them for my hand in marriage. Then plan something romantic #theoldschoolway.  I don’t need an engagement party actually.

The wedding 

I don’t want a lavish wedding but I would want one none the less, just a small one with those closest to us. Us dressed up. Intimate venue, decorated and lovely food. 

I really don’t need a honey moon to be quite frank. 

I want our union to bring people together. To be blessed. So no alcohol. People must be in their right senses celebrating with us.

I want our union to bring happiness and love and joy to all those that will share the special day with us. I want to get dressed up and wear my madora and have my mendhi on, with a pair of kicks not because it’s a must but because I can and because I would want that. 

I want my make- up to be subtle but beautiful, creating a perfect balance between natural and glam.

I want to give my mum the opportunity and experience of giving the “mother of the bride” speech and to fix whatever’s wrong with my dress, madora or face. 

I want that day to give my father the reassurance that I’m marrying somebody who would take care of as he would, should need be.

I want to give my friends the opportunity of running around trying to get eish done to plan our small intimate wedding and want to beable to look into our guests eyes and see that “twinkle”. 

I want to share my joy, our joy and I would want to share it with those close to us.

Dear future husband, I want to beable to look at my inlaws and see a sense of pride on their faces. I want to beable to reassure them on the day, that I will look of their son as they would. Give them the opportunity to say their say and blessings over us and to give us hilarious speeches of some of your “growing-up” memories.

I want to us to pray , there and then. You. Me. and our guests.

I want happiness. I want alil chaos, I want unity, love and peace. I want our marriage to be sealed by Allah. 

I want you. I want all of this and I want them.

A heartfelt desire,

Your ordinary future wife (:❤️

Leave a Reply

