Love, life & everything's else in between

My 27th

An extremely late post but as I say, better late than never (:

What an amazing weekend. It started off with my mum and nieces video calling all the way from China πŸ‡¨πŸ‡³ to sing for me. Mum does it every year in person and even since she wasn’t here, she made a plan 😍❀️

I know I say this often, but I am so grateful for the people in my life.

A group of friends left work early to celebrate my special day with me. We didn’t go partying, or get paralytic drunk. Neither did we get high. 

We went 10pin bowling and dodgem car riding! Yeap! 4 grown women. Oh and what fun did we have. You can tell you getting old when just that and supper get you so tired you can’t even walk. By 20:30 pm we were all exhausted. Laiyah, Amy and Lamz you girls are gems πŸ’Ž.

My #Bae then traveled all the way from JHB in a bus just to spend the weekend in Durbs for my birthday. For many you’d be like so what’s the biggy? The biggy is that it feels so good to love and be loved. To have people do for you as you do for them. Many a time we just do because we want to and don’t expect anything in return. Which is a good thing. But when you get somebody doing just as much for you, it feels great. 

Birthdays for me, aren’t about gifts. They’re about the beautiful messages and wishes , about spending time with the people who matter the most and doing things that actually matter. 

We love to be spoilt though and my gifts hands down were THE best and well-thought out gifts ever.

My gifts thank you Laiyah, Amy aka Afrah, my Lamz and Pat
#Palladiums you πŸ‘Ÿ’s are my thing. Thanks Pat πŸ’‹
My beautiful #badgirl watch from my girl Lamz , I love it ❀️
My name in lights 😍, a beautiful dress and even prettier balloon 🎈

Life is not about things; materialistic things, it’s about the simple, sentimental things. And I am so grateful that the people in my circle get that.

A weekend spent with people I hold very dear to my heart. 

Thank you to each one of you who went out of your way to call, SMS, message, v note, video call, update pro pics, message on my insta, twitter or FB time line, for the DM’s and comments. I really appreciated every message and attempted to respond to each one.

Love and blessings to all

Gratitude from just an ordinary girl 

πŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

