Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

Thank you 

It’s that time of the year again where I show gratitude to everybody who wished me and Mik well. 

It was a first for me this year, not taking leave for Boy’s birthday. And even I underestimated the support I would receive.

My dearest famo and friends. Thank you all for the beautiful messages of well wishes for my boy and strength for me. The profile picture updates. The constant check-ins. With friends and family like you guys , no burden is too heavy. Shukr to Allah! 

My work fam, the beautiful card and bag of goodies brought on the tears even more. I appreciate you guys so much. You guys made my day at work all the more bearable. I only hope that I am given the opportunity to be there for all of you like you have for me.

My family; mother, sister, cousins. I appreciate the wishes from China. My mum never misses singing for her grandson even if she’s on the other side of the world. My sister for the kind wishes and cousins for thinking of me. 

Stephz, you were there for me the actual day I lost Mik , you made sure you tracked my number down and called me. Years later, and I still get messages from you on Miks birthday, thank you my friend. I love you tons.

Lamz, you called first thing in the morning and had his pic up. You and layla and the kids really made it special. Appreciate you in so many ways.

My ex in laws, I appreciate the messages sent. Thank you (: 

My trishy, thank you for coming home and cooking me supper and just existing with me. I appreciated that so much! You really are a special kind my friend. 

Here are some of the wishes sent :

My beautiful card made by my team ❤

Leave a Reply

