Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

A note of gratitude 

For those of you who know me, you would know that loyalty means everything to me. I am yet again shown by the almighty what amazing friends and family I have.

None of my friends or family expect public recognition for the things they do, but I’m gonna  publicly show my gratitude towards them anyway. 

This post is dedicated to four of the very few special people in my life who went out of their way to make my weekend special and to make sure that I don’t spend it alone now that my folk are overseas. 


Lucille. You literally left your house, went to hire movies and got to me just after 10. You brought chocolate, jelly babies and 5 of the most amazing romcoms. You know that I am PMSing and that it’s the weekend before miks birthday and you knew, without me saying, that a girls day in, in pjs , and movies would be just the thing I needed to keep my mind occupied. Who would have ever thought my best friend’s wife would have turned out to be one of the closest people me in my circle. I am grateful for your time because I believe that giving somebody your time, is giving them a part of your life you never getting back. Thank you my Lucy lu. Love you loads Lucinda 

Mummy, you called me this morning and even though I weren’t crying at the time, you just sensed something was wrong. Know what the amazing part was? I didn’t even need to tell you what was wrong, you just knew. You spoke words of strength and courage into me and reminded me that I am strong and confirmed that I will be okay. I always say that I admire your strength and wish I could be half the woman you are one day. Shukran for always being in my corner even when I’m not deserving of it. I appreciate you and I love you. 


Lamia! You too know how emotional the days leading to Miks birthday is for me and each year you are always here Supporting me. You accompanied me to see Mbali today and encouraged and interacted with her the way I would because you could see my heart was there but I was just too exhausted from all the crying. You drove us around, bought us lunch and cake and junk for our boy’s birthday. You listened, you teared up and you went out of your way to make sure I am ok. If that wasn’t enough , you lit candles and got us; me and the kids to sing for Mik, knowing that it’s something my mother does and she’s not here to do it. My friend, I am enternally grateful for everything you did, have done and will do. Who would have ever thought that  my ex husband’s cousin would be one of the realist closest people on my team.

Lastly, My Paddy waddy. I found a friend in you almost two years ago and even now that we’re in a relationship, that friendship seems to be growing daily. You woke up from your sleep to listen to me cry. You didn’t moan or shoosh me And you didn’t just listen, you reassured me, comforted me and calmed me. You elevated me and reminded me that it is okay to feel the way I feel and made an effort to show me that you are here. You made me know that Miks birthday would be a thing that we, as a couple will embrace. I can never express how much that means to me. You are always there for me when it actually matters and I am so happy to call you mine. I appreciate every single gesture of yours. Who would have ever thought that working on a reality show concept would gain me one of the most loyal, honest friends I know and would have turned into an amazing love story. I know it’s still early days but I appreciate you. Thank you baby! 

I always say that if I am ever ungrateful or start questioning God, that there’d be something seriously wrong with me. The friends and family in my circle is a constant reminder of Gods blessing bestowed upon my life. Shukr Allah for your infinite love.

I may not always show my gratitude and I know I tend to be over bearing at times. But what you guys did for me this weekend really meant the world to me.

Love you all and loads of gratitude may the almighty keep me around so that one day I may return the favor .

Leave a Reply

