Love, life & everything's else in between, personal

#DFH #45

Dear future husband,

All that I offer to you in these posts are things I’m going to do for you when we first meet, when we’re 40, 50 and 60. 

I will love you on the last day like I did the first , if not more. Kindly note that this includes my flaws too. So be prepared.

I will cook for you, declare my love in scribbles or on a plate. I will honour , appreciate and support you in all your endeavors. I promise to keep my smart mouth and fiesty attitude (giggles). 

I certainly hope that all the things I ask from you will be returned. I want you to know that even though I will freely love  you , I would still want you to earn my love everyday, like I would for you. I would not want you to get complacent. Because I will not become complacent. 

I would want to be your profile picture when I’m 50 like I would be  now. I want you to buy me flowers ‘coz it’s Wednesday when we’re retired, like I would want it when you send them to me at work in our courting days. I would want love notes 📝 when we making tea toothless and greyed like I would when when I’m highly pregnant and you’re packing my lunchbox. 

I basically want our love to be consistent. If you only going to do things to “catch” me and then get complacent thereafter, then I don’t want it, any of it. 

I’m talking about real love, consistent love, unconditional love. I’m talking about choosing to celebrate me even at my lowest, now and forever. I’m not talking about superficial love. I’m talking about solid ,ride or die love.

Are you with me ? I hope you with you with. Please be with me. 

Secret desires,

From your future wife 

💋 

Leave a Reply

