Girl power, Love, life & everything's else in between, personal

The big 5 : Afrah edition


It’s 2:13 am and I’m having difficulty sleeping. Extremely tough week; my sister and the kids relocating to 🇨🇳 and the bf going back to his hometown tomorrow. 

I’m wide awake allowing myself to go through the motions I suppose but today is a very special day. My Afrah turns 5 and it’s the first birthday in a long time that I’m not spending with her.

She is the most colourful 5 year old around. She is fearless and free-spirited and literally can make one laugh at the very things she says and does.


So it’s her birthday today, but islamically, the new day begins after our fourth prayer. My parents would always buy us and them cake the night before and we would do the whole sing and blow out candles thing. And so they did.

Earlier this evening, my sister calls me and tells me how this little princess told everybody at the hotel that it’s her birthday and went and gave every person who wished her ( fellow guests, security guards and the lady at reception) a piece of her birthday 🎂. I am so proud. 


My wish for you baby girl is that you never lose this. Don’t ever lose your kindness and sharing nature. Don’t let any body dull the unique sparkle you have. May your move to China enhance your character and not change it. May the almighty bless you with good health, make the transition easier and help you through every difficulty. We live in a cruel world, where people use people and love things. Where your efforts go unnoticed and where you almost suffer for doing the right thing. My advice to you will always be to do the right thing anyway. Always remember it is between you and God.

May Allah shower his bountiful blessings upon you my sweetheart.  Inshallah aameen ( by the Will of Allah) I love and miss you dearly and best you know I will be calling you and singing for you tomorrow.

Happy 5th birthday my Affymooh ❤

Leave a Reply

