Love, life & everything's else in between, personal

#DFH #40

Dear future husband 

Your beauty or worth will never be determined by your physical appearances. So don’t get to thinking that good looks is what I’m after. 

Your beauty and your worth will  rather be based on the small things that you will do every day; how we communicate, your kind gestures , interaction with my fam, how you treat my parents, siblings, nieces and nephews. It will be based on how you react when I’m moody or in my feelings, how well you gel in with my vision and goals and the community work I’m involved in. That kind of thing. It will be based on your priorities, your relationship with Allah, your ability to provide for me and our family. And I don’t mean big houses and flashy cars, no! 

Many say my standards are too high, but I think not. In order for me to be where I want to be, I need a partner that has the same vision as I. I need a man, a man who will head up my home and who won’t necessarily be required to take over all of my responsibilities but one who has the capabilities of doing all I do, as I do, when I do and better than I do. I’m not settling.

If you can respect the above and make the effort as I, you will be beautiful and worthy in my eyes. If not, you really wouldn’t be worth my time and effort. Yes! I’ve learnt to be selective. 

Just a heads up from,

Your Future wife 

Leave a Reply

