Love, life & everything's else in between, personal

#DFH #34

I wanna be like the kyles from my wife and kids.

I think their relationship dynamics and their way of parenting is so cool.Fun but always with a lesson learnt. 

I love their unity and how they feed off each other’s crazy. I love their insane ways of offering their support and interest in each other’s goals. I love how God remains at the center of what the do. 

Am I crazy to want to be like people from a sitcom ? Does relationships like this even exist?

Can we be like this anyway? Can we never forget our friendship and can we keep the fun rolling…even when we need to teach lessons or when we’re needing to be taught? Can we feed off each other’s crazy and build each other up as opposed to breaking each other down? Can our ideas be tried no matter how ludicrous they may seem? Can our love be unconditional and be selfless? 

A plea, 

From your future wife 

Xx

Leave a Reply

