Business, Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, music

John Paka : His-story

It’s been a minute since I’ve done a review of any kind.  Ok I lie, it’s been ages! 

There’s no kidding that there is tons of talent outchea, Locally that is, and this year I plan to feature as many as I possible can! 

I had the pleasure of befriending an extremely talented and humble soul. 

Now you guys know when I’m inspired, I write lol and so I just need to put it out there, that this dude is  🔥. You might not know him yet but please, remember his name 😎you will thank me one day! 

He is Itumeleng John Paka, a 26 year old okie from Bloem. He is a musician and an actor. He shares a birthday with the legendary Madiba and so being a legend is already in the stars for him. 


Here’s some his-story for ya:

John has been on the music scene since 2008 ( yeah yeah I know, you’d swear I’m like Patrick living under a rock) he has worked with and has shared the stage with the likes of some amazingly talented local and international muso’s: 

  • Benjamin Dube
  • Joyous celebrations
  • Simphiwe Dana. 

He has shared a stage with the lovely:

  • Tamia
  • Maxwell and
  • Anthony Hamilton

I know right? Dude has been around.

John broke into the acting scene back in 2014 after he completed his drama course. 

He has starred in some popular theatre productions:

  • Daily skinner 
  • Off sight 
  • Sophiretown 
  • Rain song 

And this is just to name a few.


Actor through and through if you ask me. 

The 411 on where he’s at now! 

Musically, John is currently working on an EP which will God-willingly, drop in November this year. For those of you who don’t know what an EP is ( confessions, I didn’t know what it was until recently ) it is the same as an album but with fewer songs on. #thankmelater.

As an actor,John is currently directing a play called ” till death do us part” I know hey, brother is doing things for himself and we love it! No better feeling than seeing young folk so dedicated to turning their dreams into reality. 

But that’s not all, Mr Paka has also recently registered his own company: House of Paka 


His company is a production house  which will specialize in the below: 

  • Artist management 
  • Event management 
  • Photography 

He is currently the only artist signed to his company however, I have no doubt that that will change and soon. 

House of Paka will also produce the “Fees must fall” production which will stage later this year. I can barely manage my blog and here he is killing it. 

Now I just couldn’t help but ask John about his future endeavors. I mean you can understand why I was so intrigued right! Good! 

Well here it goes. 

This legend in the making has ambitions , he would like to work with the following artists in he near future 

  • Tshepo Tshola
  • HHP
  • Pitch black Afro 
  • Zola 7
  • The muffins 

He also would like to perform his single as the opening act of Casper’s #FillUpFNB 

And last but definitely not least, would love to work with or bring over the following international muso’s

  • Mos def now known as Yasiin Bey and,
  • Junior Gong (Damian Marley) 

Jaws dropping yet? I know! Because mine were too and trust me, my intuition believes that all this and more will be conquered by John. He is a very good Sotho teacher as well 😊BTW.

” born poor is not an issue, but dying poor is” 

The wise words from the legend in the making himself.

You can check Mr Paka out by visiting his Facebook page, I know you won’t regret it, go on now and click Here.

https://m.facebook.com/john.paka1?tsid=0.16057769198515504&source=typeahead

Love and well wishes to John and to all of you reading! 

From just an ordinary girl to the world. Love and light to you all. 

Leave a Reply

