Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

And just like that, it’s all over 

Yeap…. road trip done and dusted. Where did time go???

For someone who is ALWAYS talking, no amount of words can express my gratitude towards everybody who showed their support this weekend. Thank you guys for the calls, messages, duas and words of encouragement. May the almighty bless you all abundantly.

DBN >>> JHB



So I should put on record that this was my first time driving long distance. Let’s just say that I will do it again. Ramon and lucille , you guys have been such good company and a huge pillar of support. I enjoyed every sing-a-along , every game and every word of our conversation. A bonding session that was much needed and greatly enjoyed! You guys are my ray of sunshine. I’m am so privelleged to have you as a bestie Ramon and also to have gained another bestie through your marriage to Lucille. I love you guys. 

Mika’ils grave visits 

What an emotional experience 😭💔Ramon, Lucille and Lori… you guys…! thank you from the bottom of my heart for being there and being present. You guys are the definition of friendship and support. From walking the Avalon graveyard searching for Miks grave to cleaning his grave and planting flowers, to leaving yourls glasses to let him know his aunts were there and literally for catching me when I was falling to my lowest. I could not have asked for more. The almighty really keeps showing me just how blessed I am. 

Got to see my boy and felt a ray of emotions, from heart ache to guilt , to pain, to emptiness to relief, I felt it all. I still don’t understand why he was taken away from me but I trust the almightys reasons. 

Our stay



Odessa and Lori, this one is for you two specifically. Lori , thank you so much for going out of your way to take us around. Nobody else would have been up with us and ready to be on the move even before we wake up lol. For giving us your time and for just being so darn awesome ! For the crazy moments, raps, #Q20, #stroke and #dori, Thank you. 

Odessa, you are a gem. You opened your home to us and it really did feel like home. Thank you so much for making everything so comfortable for us. Your kids and your sister are just something else. My life is based on authentic connections and iv gained another this weekend. Can’t wait to see you both again. 

Faizel, thank you for offering your home to us and for keeping Ramon so we could have girl time. Much appreciated. 


Gold reef city 

If you know me, you would know I l love rides and doing fun things.

Our GRC trip was amaze balls! Even although we got burnt, it was so worth the trip. Thanks again you guys for arranging this trip to make me feel better after the visit to miks grave. 



Lucille and Lori, thank you girls for my amazing gift! You girls know just how I value sentimental things like this. 


I love all of you guys and I really appreciate everybody who sent messages, who called , prayed and wished me well. My boy and I are so lucky to have you all. 

Lastly but most importantly, shukr  Allah for granting me the opportunity to go and see my boy. I make shukr for your traveling mercies because it is only through your will that we went and that we returned safely. 

Some last random pics from our trip


Loads of gratitude from just an ordinary girl. 

Leave a Reply

