community work, motivation and inspiration, personal

“It takes a village to raise a child”

I urge to you all to please read up on the Bright star mentorship programme. You can do so by clicking HERE but please continue to read on and hopefully you will join our village💋


I could not help but tear up being in the presence of our little  bright stars today. Kids are an absolute blessing! 

Today we celebrated our annual bright star mentorship celebration. And as always, my inspiration “rev counter” went from 0 to 220 after spending the day with the remarkable and phenomenal people that joined us.


Today I was reassured that I can change the world simply by changing my thought process.  Now watch me go out there and change it.

I needed this event more than it needed me. After the week I had with a blast from the past, mixed emotions and some heart ache, this reminded me just how blessed I am. How my struggles are so irrelevant to the struggles of others. Today I learnt that going through a struggle isn’t in it’s all a bad thing, it isn’t a curse but it’s actually a blessing and so I’m gonna push through like I have all these years.

The Bright star mentorship programme has provided healing for not just kids coming from disadvantaged backgrounds, it helps to heal even us as mentors going through our own thing. 

Spending just an hour of your time a week but having such an impact on the lives of our kids; who mind you are soon going to be our leaders, What an honour. God must really love us for choosing us, out of the millions of people on this earth, to do his work.

The bright star mentorship programme produces “wholemakers” yeap! We make whole to what has been damaged and we do so through love, time, passion and effort. 

To all the wonderful mentors, programme organizers, guests and the precious kids, thank you for making my heart smile. Thank you for giving me an opportunity to have a reality check, thank you for turning me into the women I am meant to be so that one day I too will invest in my own kids and so one day I can be courageous and kind changing the world one child at a time. 

I am going to ask you to please consider joining us by becoming a mentor, however, we understand if you cannot right now. If time is an issue and if you would like to contribute,  please consider  just R100 pm so that this mentorship programme can continue running. 

You are welcome to message me for more details and I will gladly refer you to the correct people that facilitate this programme. 

if you are unable to do either or, please may I ask that you pay it forward by sharing this link or BC so that we can get this to as many people as we possibly can. 

“It takes a village to raise a child” 

With love and well wishes.

A plea from just an ordinary girl 💋

Leave a Reply

