community work, Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

She turns 13 πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»

Today we celebrated my mentee, Mbali’s, 13th birthday πŸŽ‰ 

Happy birthday sweetheart! May Gods richest blessings be upon you always! 

Thank you for the wonderful year we’ve had together, your charismatic personality together with that gorgeous smile reminds me each week how blessed I  am to have you in my life. 

May you always remain as ambitious and kind as you are! Only you would make me a card on your birthday πŸ’‹


My family ( yes you’re family lamz)Today was simply amazing. Thank you all for coming out and making Mbali’s day as special as she is, for all the wonderful gifts but mostly yourls time and interaction with her. I could never have done this without you guys and am so grateful for the support.  

Mum and dad , on yourls only day off, Kasi for coming out and spending the day with us, I know you guys did this because you know how important it was for me to make her day special and Kasi for her beautiful gift.

Fathi and Dosie, Kasi for sacrificing yourls time and for the beautiful gift as well. I appreciate all that you guys do and also appreciate that you guys support me through this mentorship programme journey. The world can be changed by one good deed at a time and with family like you all, no doubt it can πŸ’‹

Lamia! Words fail me because you also have supported me as a mentor from day one. Shukran for always being there when I need you and for Mbali’s beautiful gift! I hope that she can take away lessons by just witnessing these simple little acts that I expose her to. 

My eela , affy and leelo, I know I can always depend on you kids to brighten up anyday! I look at yourl and love how you all can love and accept freely. May you guys always go through life and see the world through these same eyes; free of prejudices of all kinds.

The William Clark children’s home and the house mothers, thank you for providing a home, love and care to our mentees. Not only do you keep their dreams alive but you guys mould them and equipt them to be the best that they can be.

Lastly, to the Peace agency, thank you guys for awarding me the opportunity to join your mentorship programme. I had tons of concerns walking into this but you guys have been so supportive and I can now understand what you guys meant when you said it is more a blessing for us as the mentor. The work you guys do is amazing and I will forever do my part to ensure that it is recognized. 

May the almighty bless you all abundantly and multiply yourls rizik, Favour and blessings inshallah Ameen! 

Fun was had and as I always say… if you can be anything in this world, be kind.

Love and well wishes 

From just an ordinary mentor.

Leave a Reply

