Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

Tay sighs 

Have you ever gotten to the point where you just ready to give up? Coz that’s the point where I am at.
I think this has been the worst, most emotional week of 2016.

 My drive and passion at work is at an all time low. My relationship with my mother is pretty much non existent and God knows how much I miss her. I don’t have the will to just read Quraan and sit on my musalaah. It’s like Shaytaan is winning and I’m just letting him win. 

Whenever any hardships hit me, before looking and seeing what others have done to me, I generally see and take what I could have done better and try to better myself… But Gawsh! They were right when they said old habits die hard and it’s like the more you trying to be better, more and more things happen and it just cripples you more. N nobody has the patience or time to help you grow, it’s all on you.

I feel as though I’m constantly having to watch what I say and how I say and what I do and when I do it both at work and at home.

I sometimes feel like I’m not allowed to have time out . Or get irritated . Or tired . Or feel like I just don’t wanna do anything. Have you ever felt like this? 

I know that I have flaws, and plenty might I add, and it’s like whilst im trying to be less judgmental and accept the flaws of others, the more mine are been picked on. I guess this is the test when you trying to  be better and you just got to humble yourself and suffer the consequences and continue making dua for Allah ta Allah to rectify your flaws.

I’m at a point where my thinking brain is dead. I don’t have the answers and the more I try the more I fail. But if I don’t try I feel it’s making my situations worse. 

Have you ever felt like this? What did you do to get out of feeling this way?

Comment post and share, let’s help each other.


Posted from just an ordinary girl 

2 thoughts on “Tay sighs ”

  1. Oh Tazy girl, I hear you. When did Life get this way.
    Your words resonate with me, I know you trying your hardest, I see it everyday.

    Somethings gotta give, we will pray and plan and I know we will get to that place of peace that we looking for.

    Hang in there sis, God’s got this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

