Love, life & everything's else in between, motivation and inspiration, personal

She is the greatest wonder of my world

If I could be anybody else in this world, I would be my mother. She is strength personified. 

As I grow older and realize and experience just how life can through random cards and give you an unfair hand, I often make it a point to self reflect and see how I can become better after every experience be it good or bad…and that’s because my mother has taught me to do so.

In most cases I have learnt that my mother has walked a similar or more daunting path than I have yet she comes out and stays on top. 

As kids we tend to grow up expecting our folk to parent us, we grow up only exposed to what they want us to be exposed too…we grow up ignorant because we only see “Mum”. We don’t see them as “humans” who get tired and angry too or as daughters ( I’m sure they still need their mummy’s, I mean I’m so old and I can’t even pick out a dress without my mother), as a friend or cousin or even a sister… We kinda selfish because it’s always all about us.

I guess they just seem to be so freakin good at balancing everything that they do that sometimes we forget that they too need a time out. 

My mother has been my hugest supporter, she’s been my coach, doctor, friend, toy, teacher, enemy, disciplinarian, my pillar of strength and my BIGGEST critique. 

Now that I’m older and can understand and see the sacrifices she’s made to get us where we are, I would be grateful if I turn out to be even half the woman she is. 

She has shown me how to let life’s darkest moments fuel life’s greatest blessings. She has taught me self worth. She has taught me that it’s ok to be different and not to conform, that it’s okay to have my and stand for my own beliefs and she has taught me to be grateful for whatever God has blessed me with.

She has shown me that no matter how many times I fall or mess up, she is there to catch me. She has shown me that through God, hard work and determination you can achieve anything. She has walked my battle fields with and felt my pain, cried my tears and built me back up. She is blunt and is the OG at keeping things 100. She is a soldier! I mean a superhuman that can love so fiercly yet at the same time able to moer you or put you back in check…only a mother can! 

Whenever I lose hope or faith I look at her and see what a masterpiece Allah has created and then I know that I will be ok, because she is okay!

Mum, as your little girl, all I can say is a job well done and THANK YOU! You are amazing, you are valued, you  are THEE best. If ever you have doubted yourself or how you’ve done as a mother, I hope this post can at the very least show you just how super amazing you are and validate just that. I wouldn’t be where I am today without you. 

So even although we are going to fight because well I’m your child,  whether it be because of me pulling my face to make your cup of tea or not wiping the kitchen floor or just not knowing when to shut it, know that you are my role model and that when I grow up I want to be just like you!

May Allah ta Allah continue keeping you on his path, may he bless you beyond measure and shower his mercies and blessings upon you always. May he grant you ease through any battle you face, comfort for every sad moment you face and may he grant you the highest ranks in heaven.

Kasi and I love you ❤️


Posted by: Just an ordinary girl. 

1 thought on “She is the greatest wonder of my world”

  1. Aah my baby u bring tears to my eyes kasi for those warm words as i told youll i made a promise when urll where born that i would never allow anybody to hurt urll coz urll are mine and u know what its my duty as urls mother to protect url until my last breathe yes we will fyt we will argue but that’s what its abt and u damn straight lol wen u say u don’t mince my words .I was raised by a lady and she tawt me all that u know bless u mum for all that u have done for me U myt of not had money to give me all that i wanted but u tawt me respect values and oricipals that for me is priceless money can’t buy that.to my beautiful kids nadiera taz and ismail I love u all very much and i will continue doing what I have to do for urll that makes me so happy remember Allah first and everything else follows and yes taz u are my replica and the man that gets u mmmmmm well will have to cum through me lol love u loads

    Like

Leave a Reply

